Turning the next page!

The countdown begins tonight.

In a few hours, I will be turning twenty. I’m not a teenager anymore but I’m not quite an adult yet. It’s scary how time flies. In a few weeks, I will be leaving my hometown, Manila, to pursue my studies in Chicago. This is just another chapter in my life that I am very excited to start writing yet I’m scared to experience.

I don’t know if I’m ready or if I’ll ever be ready. However, this is something I’m determined to do.

A twenty year old girl needs adventure after all. This is my chance to have one.

 

Leave a Reply

