Breakfast at Café Sabel

Me and my best friend, Anj, get crazy ideas in our heads. That’s why last Tuesday, we found ourselves on a Victory Liner bus on the way to Baguio. Random and completely spontaneous, we weren’t prepared. It’s been years since I was in Baguio and I had no idea where to go. Thank God I brought my 3G capable iPhone with me. All it took was a few seconds and we found the best place to get breakfast in Baguio, Café Sabel located inside the BenCab Museum.

Since we got there really early, there was nothing like a good cup of hot chocolate to warm our insides and keep us awake. After all, chocolate contains sugar and caffeine. What a wonderful energy booster it was!

For our appetizers, we ordered carrot and pumpkin soup topped with parsley and cheese. Pumpkin soup is my favorite kind of soup so I’m very particular about the taste and consistency of it. I like that it was a little bit thick. It wasn’t my favorite but it was very good.

Anj ordered Adobo rice for her main course. It was served with boiled egg and Benguet rice. I love how they used red rice. It’s healthier and adds flavor to the whole dish. Definitely a must try!

I ordered their best seller for rice dishes and that’s the Pork chop with Rosemary. It came with Benguet rice and Atchara. I thought that the meat was cooked well. It was juicy. However, I found the seasoning a little bit salty. Although, it was still tasty for me. Overall, I preferred the Adobo rice.

It was definitely a yummy and healthy breakfast for the both of us! If you’re planning to visit Baguio, you should visit this little café. The ambiance is light and airy. Plus, the food is good and worth every penny.

Prices:

Hot Chocolate/90.00 | Pumpkin and Carrot Soup/90.00 | Adobo Rice/190.00 | Pork Chop/190.00

Location and Contact Details:

Km. 6 Asin Road, Tadiangan,
Tuba, Benguet, Philippines
Telephone: (+6374) 442-7165
www.BenCabMuseum.Org

Leave a Reply

