TWG

TWGI love tea and I especially love the brand TWG. I thank my best friend Manny for introducing me to this tea company a year back. Ever since then, it’s been the tea I preferred taking with my macaroons or cakes. Here’s a list of my favorite tea flavors.

Tip: TWG employees said that the smell of the tea directly affects it’s taste so before you buy tea, smell the leaves. If you don’t like the smell, I bet you wouldn’t like the taste. Also, take your tea with honey. It’s much healthier than sugar.

  • Creme Caramel

A delicate red tea from South Africa with a secret blend of sweet French spices. You’ll definitely taste the sweetness of the caramel in this tea. No need for honey unless you’re a sweet tooth like me. I’ve tried it hot and iced. It’s very versatile.

  • Silver Moon

This tea is a blend of green tea and berries. The smell reminds me so much of Japan. For those green tea lovers, this one is especially amazing to try.

  • Grand Wedding

Grand wedding is the tea for special occasions. It’s black tea blended with white flowers. You can even smell exotic fruits in the blend.

  • Christmas Lights

The smell of Christmas is encompassed in this tea. It is also a green tea blend. You’ll be able to smell the chestnuts and aromatic scent of pine trees.

TWGOn another note, I recently sent a TWG postcard to an acquaintance in Finland. It was free and was given to me while I was spending time in their restaurant in Singapore. TWG recently opened in Manila too so if you’re planning on trying it out, drop by their store at Greenbelt 5.

One thought on “TWG

Leave a Reply

