Chicago, like a girl in her period.

I am convinced that my heart has finally succumbed to this amazing windy city. I have been living here for five months now and I can safely say that I love Chicago. However, during winter, this place is worse than a girl on her period. A week ago, I experienced the worst weather ever with -18 degrees celsius. I had three layers on, a scarf, a beanie, gloves and I still felt like I was in Antarctica. My face was numb and my toes were a few degrees close to being subjected to a frostbite. Today, at 16 degrees, I feel like I’m back in Manila sweating like a pig. I just wish she would make up her mind. Now I know how guys must feel. Bummer.

Leave a Reply

