Sakaya Kitchen Miami

To fuel our third day in Ultra Miami, we decided to get a huge brunch at Sakaya Kitchen, a quick service Korean restaurant in downtown. They use organic and locally sourced ingredients which was a plus for me. I wish I took the time to take a photo of their interior. It was cute how they used a chalkboard for the menu.

MiamiFood4-5 MiamiFood4-4I started with edamame drizzled with garlic and ginger soy sauce and Sakaya’s signature Korean fried chicken wings.

MiamiFood4-6 Then I had Dirty South pulled pork sandwiches with kimchi slaw and pickle. This was served with tater tots. I should have expected this to be a bit spicy with the kimchi but I didn’t so I was a little surprised with the kick. Nevertheless, it was a good choice and I thoroughly enjoyed munching on these sliders.

MiamiFood4-3 MiamiFood4-1 My friend, Annie, got the soft shelled crab steamed bun with spicy mayo and the Bulgogi bowl served with Angus beef, rice and kimchi. Personally, she said she preferred the steamed bun.

MiamiFood4-2 MiamiFood4-8 Frank, who is the ultimate foodie among all of us, also grabbed the opportunity to try out two dishes. One was the roast pork steamed bun made with sweet chili sauce and the second one was a kalbi beef soft taco served with tater tots.

MiamiFood4-7My other friends decided to take the authentic Korean route and ordered Jigae, a spicy miso stew with kimchi and roasted pork served with rice.

I must say that this is not your ordinary Korean restaurant but Sakaya Kitchen is definitely a restaurant to try out for people planning to visit or are living in Miami. It has a casual and fun vibe that is perfect for friends hanging out (plus they serve alcohol).

Contact Information:
3401 N Miami Ave, Miami, FL 33127
+1 (305) 576-8096
Monday to Sunday – 12NN to 10PM
Twitter or Facebook – @sakayakitchen
sakayakitchen.com

Leave a Reply

