This week’s favorites on the Voice!

Michelle Chamuel’s rendition of “I Kissed a Girl” by Katy Perry was mind blowing. She’s a dorky rock star (which is almost unheard of) and she called the judges “humans” which makes me love her more. It was a surprise that she picked Usher as I thought she was much better suited with Adam Levine but oh well, we shall see what she brings to the stage.

Finally, Midas Whale gave people a reason to pay attention to folk music. Not only are they musically talented, they also know how to speak Spanish and can actually do some stand-up comedy. Pretty interesting duo. I’m curious how Adam will incorporate their genre into the mix.

Noah (youtube: only1noah) was the one who created this arrangement and while I believe Noah still did a better job, I think Christian Porter’s smooth moves added a certain charm and made me want to ravish him.. Uhm, I mean, clap for him.

Leave a Reply

